Rubia Khalak, MD
President (2023-2026)

Albany Medical College
Albany, NY

Julie Goodwin, MD
Secretary (2021-2026)

Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Semsa Gogcu, MD, MPH
Treasurer (2021-2026)

Wake Forest Baptist Health
Winston-Salem, NC

Heather Brumberg, MD, MPH, FAAP
Immediate Past-President (2023-2024)

Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital at Westchester Medical Center / NY Medical College Valhalla, NY

Edward Hurley, MD
Councilor (2020-2024)

University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA

Patricia Vugin, MD
Councilor (2020-2024)

Columbia University College of Physicians and Surgeons.
New York, NY

Jayasree Nair, MD
Councilor (2021-2025)

Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, NY

Email
Carlos Oliveira, MD, PhD
Councilor (2021-2025)

Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT

Vivien Yap, MD
Councilor (2021-2025)

Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, NY

Ranjith Kamity, MD, FAAP, CHCQM
Councilor (2022-2026)

NYU Langone Hospital
Mineola, NY

Elizabeth Yen, MD, MA
Councilor (2022-2026)

Tufts University School of Medicine
Boston, MA

Tommi Fashina, MBBS, MPH
Junior Representative to the Council (2022-2024)

Mayo Clinic, Rochester

Catherine O. Buck, MD
Councilor (2023-2027)

Yale University
New Haven, CT

Shaon Sengupta, MD
Councilor (2023-2027)

Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA

Committees

Membership Committee

Nicole T. Spillane, MD (Chair)
Hackensack University Medical Center
Hackensack, NJ
Nicole.Spillane@hmhn.org

Melissa Langhan, MD, MHS (Immediate Past Chair)
Yale University School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
melissa.langhan@yale.edu

Rehman Chowdhry, MD
Albany Medical Center
Albany, NY
chowdhr1@amc.edu

Melanie Leong, MD, MS, FAAP
The Regional Neonatal Center
Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital
Westchester Medical Center
Valhalla, NY
mleong2@nymc.edu

Kavya Rao, MD
University at Buffalo
Buffalo, NY
kavyarao@buffalo.edu

Nominating Committee

Elisa I. Muniz, MD, MS (Chair)
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY
elmuniz@montefiore.org

Adam Spanier, MD (Immediate Past Chair)
University of Maryland School of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
aspanier@peds.umaryland.edu

Shaon Sengupta, MD
Children's Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
senguptas@chop.edu

Jennifer R. Cerone, MD, FAAP
Albany Medical Center
Albany, NY
ceronej@amc.edu

Laura Perretta, MD
The Regional Neonatal Center
Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital
Westchester Medical Center
Valhalla, NY
laura_perretta@bchphysicians.org

Jennifer Duchon, MDCM, MPH, DrPH
Mount Sinai Medical Center
New York, NY
Jennifer.Duchon@mountsinai.org

Planning Committee

Vivien Yap, MD (Chair)
Weill Cornell Medicine
New York, NY
vly9001@med.cornell.edu

Jayasree Nair, MD (Immediate Past Chair)
John R. Oishei Children’s Hospital
Buffalo NY
jnair@upa.chob.edu

Ed Hurley, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
edward.hurley@chp.edu

Jonathan Mintzer, MD
Mountainside Medical Center
Montclair, NJ
jmintzermd@gmail.com

Elizabeth Yen, MD 
Tufts Medical Center
Boston, MA
EYen@tuftsmedicalcenter.org

Krithika Lingappan, MD, PhD, MS
Children’s Hospital of Philadelphia
Philadelphia, PA
lingappank@chop.edu

Sponsorship Committee

Ranjith Kamity MD (Chair)
NYU Long Island School of Medicine
Mineola, NY
Ranjith.kamity@nyulangone.org

Kate Tauber, MD (Co-Chair)
Albany Medical Center
Albany, NY
tauberk@amc.edu

Diversity, Equity, and Inclusion Committee

Patricia Vuguin, MD (Chair)
Columbia University College of Physicians & Surgeons
New York, NY
pv2267@cumc.columbia.edu

Suhasini Kaushal, MD (Co-Chair)
MedStar Georgetown University Hospital
Washington, DC
suhasinichandra@yahoo.com

Mitchell J. Kresch, M.D., F.A.A.P.
Penn State Health Children’s Hospital
Hershey, PA
mkresch@pennstatehealth.psu.edu

Onome Oghifobibi, MD
University of Pittsburgh
Pittsburgh, PA
komegly@gmail.com

Sripriya Sundararajan, MD
University Of Maryland School Of Medicine
Baltimore, MD
ssundararajan@som.umaryland.edu

Elisa I. Muniz, MD, MS
Albert Einstein College of Medicine
Bronx, NY
elmuniz@montefiore.org

Social Media Committee

Beatrice Goilav, MD (Chair)
The Children’s Hospital at Montefiore
Bronx, NY
bgoilav@montefiore.org

Praveen Chandrasekharan, MD, MS
University at Buffalo (Oishei Children’s Hospital)
Buffalo, NY
pkchandr@buffalo.edu

Carlos Oliveira, MD, PhD
Yale School of Medicine
New Haven, CT
carlos.oliveira@yale.edu

Alla Kushnir, MD, FAAP (Chair)
Cooper Union Hospital
Camden, NJ
kushnir-alla@cooperhealth.edu

Junior Representative Committee

Tomini Fashina, MBChB, MPH (Chair)
Mayo Clinic
Rochester, MN
tominifashina@gmail.com

Yaritzy Astudillo, MD
Maria Fareri Children’s Hospital
Valhalla, NY
yaritzymastudillo@gmail.com

Vignesh Gunasekaran, MBBS
West Virginia University
Morgantown, WV
vigneshg.mmc@gmail.com

Past Presidents

2017–2020Jason Stoller, MD
2014–2017George A. Porter, Jr. MD, PhD
2011–2014Vineet Bhandari, MD, DM
2008–2011Lawrence M. Nogee, MD
2005–2008Bruce D. Gelb, MD
2002–2005Luc P. Brion, MD
1999–2002Mitchell J. Kresch, MD
1996–1999Ira H. Gewolb, MD
1993–1996Alan R. Fleischman, MD
1991–1993Marc Yudkoff, MD
1989–1991Joseph B. Warshaw, MD
1988–1989Laurence Finberg, MD